Zenfolio | Tripping the Light | Okinawa
Okinawa Prefecture (沖縄県 Japanese: Okinawa-ken, Okinawan: Uchinaa-ken) is a prefecture located in southern Japan. It consists of hundreds of the Ryukyu Islands in a chain over 1,000 kilometres (620 mi) long, which extends southwest from Kyūshū (the southwesternmost of Japan's main four islands) to Taiwan. Okinawa's capital, Naha, is located in the southern part of Okinawa Island. The disputed Senkaku Islands are administered as part of Okinawa Prefecture.
NahaNorthern HontoCentral HontoSouthern Honto