Zenfolio | Tripping the Light | Taiwan
Taiwan, officially the Republic of China, is a unitary sovereign state located in East Asia. Originally based in mainland China, the Republic of China currently governs the island of Taiwan (known in the past as Formosa), which forms over 99% of its current territory, as well as Penghu, Kinmen, Matsu, and other minor islands. Neighboring states include the People's Republic of China to the west, Japan to the east and northeast, and the Philippines to the south. Taipei is the capital city and economic and cultural centre of the country, and New Taipei is the largest city by population.
TaipeiTamsuiNantou CountyChiayi CountyKentingKenting National Park & MaobitouHualienTaroko GorgeKeelungJinguashihJiufenYehliu